Skip to main content

People

Shane Redmond

Dr. Shane Redmond
  • Professor and Chair
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 311
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: shane.redmond@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1619
  • Expert Areas: Ring Theory, Zero Divisor Graphs, and Mathematical Measures of Apportionment and Gerrymandering

Jeffrey Neugebauer

Dr. Jeffrey T. Neugebauer
  • Professor/Graduate Coordinator
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 126
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: jeffrey.neugebauer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6512
  • Office Hours: TR 11:30 pm – 12:20 pm; 4:30 pm – 5:45 pm
  • Expert Areas: Ordinary Differential Equations, Boundary Value Problems, Difference Equations, Fractional Differential Equations, Fractional Difference Equations, and Integral Equations

Jean B. Arthur

  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 312
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: jean.arthur@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5942
  • Office Hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Tom Kay

Tom Kay
  • Laboratory Manager
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 408
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: tom.kay@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1924

Dayana Adatorwovor

  • Lecturer
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 128
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: dayana.adatorwovor@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2476
  • Office Hours: TR 8:30 am – 10:00 am
  • Expert Areas: Graph Theory and Combinatorics

Ciana Applegate

Cianna Applegate
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 306
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: ciana.appligate@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1618
  • Office Hours: MW 10:00 am – 11:00 am; TRF 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Expert Areas: Probability, Statistics, Stochastic Processes

Rachel Bishop-Ross

Dr. Rachel Bishop-Ross
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 301
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1620
  • Office Hours: TR 3:30 pm – 4:00 pm; W 9:00 am – 11:00 am; other times by appointment
  • Expert Areas: Mathematics Education, Group Theory, Language Theory, and Automata Theory

Pat Cain

Pat Cain
  • Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 138
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: john.cain@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2113
  • Office Hours: MWF 12:15 pm – 1:15 pm; TR 11:00 pm – 12:00 pm

Shawn Clift

Dr. Shawn Clift
  • Lecturer/Lab Coordinator
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 304
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: shawn.clift@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2100
  • Office Hours: MWF 11:00 am – 12:00 pm; TR 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Expert Areas: Number Theory

Patrick Coen

Dr. Patrick Coen
  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 115
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: pat.coen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2198
  • Office Hours: MWF 11:15 am – 12:05 pm; TR 11:00 am – 12:15 pm

Pat Costello

Dr. Pat Costello
  • Adjunct Faculty/RETIRED Foundation Professor Emeritus
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 133
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: pat.costello@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1933
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 9:00 am -- 10:00 am | TR 9:30 am -- 10:45 am
  • Expert Areas: Number Theory and Cryptography

Mathew Cropper

Dr. Mathew Cropper
  • Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 113
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: mathew.cropper@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3081
  • Office Hours: MW 10:30 am – 11:30 am; TR 9:30 am – 11:00 am
  • Expert Areas: Graph Theory and Combinatorics

Katherine Fair

Katherine Fair
  • Lecturer/Coordinator
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 305
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: katherine.fair@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4989
  • Office Hours: MW 11:00 am – 12:00 pm; F 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
  • Expert Areas: Corequisite Education

J. Mark Grogan

J. Mark Grogan
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 318
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: james.grogan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1408
  • Office Hours: MWF 12:15pm – 2:00 pm

Brandon Hibbard

Dr. Brandon L. Hibbard
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 114
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: brandon.hibbard@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3900
  • Office Hours: W 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm; TH 11:00 am – 12:15pm Corbin; other times by appointment

James Johnston

James Johnston
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 132
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: james.johnston@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3095
  • Office Hours: MWF 10:00 am – 11:00 am; TR 2:55 pm – 3:15 pm
  • Expert Areas: Statistics, Theory of Computation, Open Source Software, and Sports Statistics

Samuel Kakraba

Dr. Samuel Kakraba
  • Asst Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 310
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: samuel.kakraba@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2478
  • Office Hours: MW 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
  • Expert Areas: Machine Learning and Data Science, Mathematical and Statistical Predictive Modeling, Applied Graph Theory (Discrete Mathematics), Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, Drug Discovery and Design

Lisa Kay

Lisa Kay
  • Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 308
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: lisa.kay@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1621
  • Office Hours: MWF 1:25 pm – 2:25 pm; T 1:15 pm – 3:15 pm
  • Expert Areas: Statistics Education, Honors Education, and Cluster Detection

Hong Li

Hong Li
  • Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 135
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: hong.li@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2110
  • Office Hours: MW 1:20 pm – 2:20 pm; T 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm; 4:30 pm – 5:00 pm; R 4:30 pm – 5:00 pm

C. Mary Liu

Mary Liu
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 309
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: mary.liu@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1922
  • Office Hours: MWF 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm; M 9:00 pm – 11:00 pm (online students only); other times by appointment
  • Expert Areas: Ergodic Theory, Harmonic Analysis, and Mathematical Modeling

C. Darlene Lotz

Darlene Lotz
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 127
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: darlene.lotz@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3150
  • Office Hours: TR 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm; W 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
  • Expert Areas: Mathematics Education, Algebra, and Basic Graph Theory

Michael Osborne

Dr. Michael Osborne
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 302
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: Michael.osborne@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2109
  • Office Hours: MWF 9:00 am -10:00 am; other times by appointment
  • Expert Areas: Mathematics Education

April Patricia Pilcher

April Pilcher
  • Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 134
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: april.pilcher@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2477
  • Office Hours: MW 10:05 am – 11:15 am; TR 11:00 am – 2:00 pm; F 10:00 am – 12:20 pm

Michelle Smith

Michelle Smith
  • Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 317
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: michelle.smith@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1926
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 8:30 am -– 10:00 am; M 2:30 pm -– 3:30 pm
  • Expert Areas: Quality Control and Reliability, Sports Analytics, and Statistics Education

Jeffrey N. Stevens

Jeffrey Stevens
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 136
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: jeff.stevens@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3905
  • Office Hours: MW 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm; 5:00 pm – 5:50 pm; TR 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Timothy Stillwell

  • Model Lab Teacher & EKU Lect.
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Model Laboratory School
  • Mailing Address: Model Laboratory School
  • Email: timothy.stillwell@eku.edu
  • Office Hours: MW 12:30 pm – 1:45 pm

Steve Szabo

Steve Szabo
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 137
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: steve.szabo@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2112
  • Office Hours: TR 9:00 am – 9:25 am; 12:15 pm – 1:05 pm; other times by appointment
  • Expert Areas: Coding Theory, Ring Theory and Codes over Rings

Kristin Whaley

Kristin Whaley
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 303
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: kristin.whaley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2031
  • Office Hours: MW 10:00 am -12:00 pm; other times by appointment

Ryan Whaley

Ryan Whaley
  • Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 131
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: ryan.whaley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1021
  • Office Hours: MW 12:10 pm -1:10 pm; TR 12:20 pm -1:15 pm; other times by appointment

Bangteng Xu

Bangteng Xu
  • Professor
  • Department: Mathematics and Statistics
  • Office: Wallace 129
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: bangteng.xu@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2978
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 10:10 am -- 11:00 am | MW 2:30 pm -- 3:20 pm
  • Expert Areas: Representation Theory of Finite Groups
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/