Skip to main content

People

Shane Redmond

Dr. Shane Redmond
  • Professor and Interim Chair
  • Office: Wallace 311
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: shane.redmond@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1619
  • Expert Areas: Ring Theory, Zero Divisor Graphs, and Mathematical Measures of Apportionment and Gerrymandering

Jean B. Arthur

  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Office: Wallace 312
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: jean.arthur@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5942
  • Office Hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Tom Kay

Tom Kay
  • Laboratory Manager
  • Office: Wallace 408
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: tom.kay@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1924

Dayana Adatorwovor

  • Lecturer
  • Office: Wallace 128
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: dayana.adatorwovor@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2476
  • Expert Areas: Graph Theory and Combinatorics

Rachel Bishop-Ross

Dr. Rachel Bishop-Ross
  • Associate Professor
  • Office: Wallace 301
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1620
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 8:30 am -- 10:00 am | TR 9:00 am -- 11:00 am
  • Expert Areas: Mathematics Education, Group Theory, Language Theory, and Automata Theory

Buz Buskirk

Dr. Buz Buskirk
  • Assistant Professor
  • Office: Wallace 131
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: Buz.buskirk@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1021
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MW 2:30 pm -- 3:30 pm | TR 1:30 pm -- 2:15 pm, 4:30 pm -- 5:00 pm | F 12:45 pm -- 1:15 pm
  • Expert Areas: Topology: Continuum Theory

Shawn Clift

Dr. Shawn Clift
  • Lecturer/Lab Coordinator
  • Office: Wallace 304
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: shawn.clift@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2100
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MW 11:00 am -- 1:00 pm | TR 11:00 am -- 1:45 pm
  • Expert Areas: Number Theory

Patrick Coen

Dr. Patrick Coen
  • Senior Lecturer
  • Office: Wallace 115
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: pat.coen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2198
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 10:10 am -- 11:00 am, 11:15 am -- 12:05 pm

Pat Costello

Dr. Pat Costello
  • Adjunct Faculty/RETIRED Foundation Professor Emeritus
  • Office: Wallace 133
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: pat.costello@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1933
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 9:00 am -- 10:00 am | TR 9:30 am -- 10:45 am
  • Expert Areas: Number Theory and Cryptography

Mathew Cropper

Dr. Mathew Cropper
  • Professor
  • Office: Wallace 113
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: mathew.cropper@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3081
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MW 9:00 am -- 10:30 am | TR 9:30 am -- 10:30 am
  • Expert Areas: Graph Theory and Combinatorics

Katherine Fair

Katherine Fair
  • Lecturer/Coordinator
  • Office: Wallace 305
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: katherine.fair@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4989
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MW 8:30 am -- 9:00 am, 1:15 pm -- 2:00 pm | F 8:30 am -- 9:00 am, 11:00 am -- 1:00 pm
  • Expert Areas: Corequisite Education

J. Mark Grogan

J. Mark Grogan
  • Lecturer
  • Office: Wallace 318
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: james.grogan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1408
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 12:20 pm -- 2:00 pm

Brandon Hibbard

Dr. Brandon L. Hibbard
  • Assistant Professor
  • Office: Wallace 114
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: brandon.hibbard@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3900
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: TR 11:00 am -- 12:15 pm, 12:30 pm -- 1:45 pm | Corbin Office Hours: MW 2:15 pm -- 3:15 pm

James Johnston

James Johnston
  • Lecturer
  • Office: Wallace 132
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: james.johnston@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3095
  • Office Hours: TR 5:15-5:45 pm, Virtual hours available by appointment through email
  • Expert Areas: Statistics, Theory of Computation, Open Source Software, and Sports Statistics

Samuel Kakraba

Dr. Samuel Kakraba
  • Asst Professor
  • Office: Wallace 310
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: samuel.kakraba@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2478
  • Expert Areas: Machine Learning and Data Science, Mathematical and Statistical Predictive Modeling, Applied Graph Theory (Discrete Mathematics), Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, Drug Discovery and Design

Lisa Kay

Lisa Kay
  • Professor
  • Office: Wallace 308
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: lisa.kay@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1621
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 1:25 pm -- 2:25 pm | W 4:00 pm -- 4:30 pm | R 1:50 pm -- 3:20 pm
  • Expert Areas: Statistics Education, Honors Education, and Cluster Detection

C. Mary Liu

Mary Liu
  • Associate Professor
  • Office: Wallace 309
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: mary.liu@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1922
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: TR 9:00 am -- 11:00 am, or by appointment ---- Online Office Hour: M 9:00 am -- 10:00 am
  • Expert Areas: Ergodic Theory, Harmonic Analysis, and Mathematical Modeling

Locke

Dr. Sarah Locke-Eskew
  • Office: Wallace 410
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: sarah.locke@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2479
  • Expert Areas: Proper Orthogonal Decomposition and Error Analysis, Graph Theory and Radio Numbers, and Applied Mathematics Education

C. Darlene Lotz

Darlene Lotz
  • Lecturer
  • Office: Wallace 127
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: darlene.lotz@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3150
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MW 3:30 pm -- 5:00 pm
  • Expert Areas: Mathematics Education, Algebra, and Basic Graph Theory

Jeffrey Neugebauer

Dr. Jeffrey T. Neugebauer
  • Professor
  • Office: Wallace 126
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: jeffrey.neugebauer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6512
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 12:20 pm -- 1:10 pm | TR 9:30 am -- 10:45 pm
  • Expert Areas: Ordinary Differential Equations, Boundary Value Problems, Difference Equations, Fractional Differential Equations, Fractional Difference Equations, and Integral Equations

Michael Osborne

Dr. Michael Osborne
  • Assistant Professor
  • Office: Wallace 302
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: Michael.osborne@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2109
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 10:30 am -- 11:00 am | TR 10:50 am -- 12:20 pm
  • Expert Areas: Mathematics Education

April P. Pilcher

April Pilcher

Michelle Smith

Michelle Smith
  • Professor
  • Office: Wallace 317
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: michelle.smith@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1926
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 8:30 am -– 10:00 am; M 2:30 pm -– 3:30 pm
  • Expert Areas: Quality Control and Reliability, Sports Analytics, and Statistics Education

Jeffrey N. Stevens

Jeffrey Stevens
  • Lecturer
  • Office: Wallace 136
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: jeff.stevens@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3905
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: TR 3:30 pm -- 4:40 pm, 6:00 pm -- 7:30 pm

Marda Stribling

Marda Stribling
  • Assistant Professor
  • Office: Wallace 138
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: marda.stribling@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2113
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: M 2:15 pm -- 3:00 pm | TR 12:15 pm -- 2:00 pm, 3:15 pm -- 3:30 pm, 4:45 pm -- 5:00 pm

Steve Szabo

Steve Szabo
  • Associate Professor
  • Office: Wallace 137
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: steve.szabo@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2112
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: M 9:30 am -- 11:15 am | TR 12:20 pm -- 1:55 pm
  • Expert Areas: Coding Theory, Ring Theory and Codes over Rings

Kristin Whaley

Kristin Whaley
  • Lecturer
  • Office: Wallace 303
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: kristin.whaley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2031
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MTWR 1:30 pm -- 2:30 pm

Bangteng Xu

Bangteng Xu
  • Professor
  • Office: Wallace 129
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: bangteng.xu@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2978
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MWF 10:10 am -- 11:00 am | MW 2:30 pm -- 3:20 pm
  • Expert Areas: Representation Theory of Finite Groups

Margaret Yoder

Margaret Yoder
  • Assistant Professor
  • Office: Wallace 306
  • Mailing Address: Wallace 313
  • Email: margaret.yoder@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1618
  • Office Hours: Spring 2020: MW 1:30 pm -- 2:30 pm| M 6:00 pm -- 7:00 pm | TR 2:00 pm -- 4:30 pm, 8:00 pm -- 9:00 pm
  • Expert Areas: Mathematics Education, Symbolic Transformations, and Probability
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/